Interview Questions & Answers

  1. I know you worked in Costa before, what skills and experiences would you say you have that stands out from the other candidates?

When working at Costa, I realised that I was really good at working on the tills dealing with all types of money as well as communicating with customers in a friendly manner.

2. Tell me about a time when you had to work as a team.

Every day at Costa Coffee in King’s Lynn, I had to work as a team to deal with customers complaints and to also help the staff on the coffee machine by telling them what drink drink was next to make.

3. Give me an example of a time you had to work under pressure.

The fridges at Costa had to be filled with new stock as soon as possible when deliveries came to stop it from going mouldy and wasting money because this would make a huge impact on the company and if the hygiene levels aren’t good, then we would lose customers.

4. Tell me about a time when you faced a problem and how you overcame it.

I faced many problems in Costa including rude customers and difficult customers who changed their minds and so we wasted a lot of the drinks including lots of money and I overcame it by ensuring I repeated the order back to the customers before the transaction was completed.

 

Leave a Reply

